Lithuanian is the official language of Lithuania, spoken by about 4 million native speakers (Lithuanians). The Lithuanian name for the language is lietuviu kalba. Lithuanian is one of two living Baltic languages (along with Latvian). The Baltic languages form their own distinct branch of the Indo-European languages. The Lithuanian language has two main dialects: Aukštaitian (Aukštaiciu, Highland Lithuanian) and Samogitian (Samogitian, Žemaiciu/Žemaitiu, Lowland Lithuanian).

Fill out my online form.